How I Started My Freelance UI/UX Designer Career

Joseph Samuel
2 min readOct 27, 2020

--

Two weeks ago I changed my job profile at LinkedIn and Wright Freelance UI/ UX Designer and nothing happened when I started my new career and saved the linden Button and after some time I got a few likes and some comments. If you start a new career you have a job I also wanted.

In this post, I will share how I will start my freelance UI/UX Designer Career and how I get my first project and I will share some tips for how you will start your career. I hope I will inspire you and give you some tips.

How I Started

First I will tell you I started my freelance Career last two weeks and I don’t know how I will get my first client Because I was freelancing for the first time in life so I will make a portfolio and some graphics and share about social media and other platforms. I saved some money to Cover two and three months of life Expenses and will Wright a Blog and Article related to UI/UX and I will give an answer in Quora Basically I

I promoted my own profile and joined a Facebook group and there I shared my creativity. If you want to Become UI/UX Designer you should have patience, determination, hard work, and willingness to improve every day. And every day you will have to practice in this field and improve skill and this profession is a highly paid job today nowadays it a become a most demanding profile and if you have a passion for doing this job so you can do it. In this profession, Creativity is very important because Creativity defines which type of design you will make.

INSIGHTS

In a few days, I will face these Insights I will share.

1. Create Your Portfolio: — A portfolio is very important for starting a freelancing career because if you get a new client and he says please share your work then what will you share.

2.LinkedIn is not sufficient for finding freelancing work:- There are a lot of running Freelance UI/UX Designer jobs and all companies provide a job but not hire a freelancer so if you find work you should make an account on a freelancing website.

3. Be ready: — Ready for every time if the client wants to do meet so will you ready to share your work and skill and be comfortable it’s very important for a client.

--

--